GONE AGAIN Launch Event

Gone_Again_Royal_HB_Unsewn
Folks,

I have a NEW BOOK COMING OUT on 7TH MARCH.

It’s called GONE AGAIN and, as you can see, it has a beautiful, beautiful cover.

We’re having a LAUNCH EVENT at BLACKWELL’S, SOUTH BRIDGE, EDINBURGH on THURSDAY 7TH MARCH, 6.30pm. Please come. I will be reading and chatting and juggling. Maybe not juggling. Then we’ll go to the pub, all of us.

Here’s the blether about the book:

**
‘It’s just to say that no-one has come to pick Nathan up from school, and we were wondering if there was a problem of some kind?’

As Mark Douglas photographs a pod of whales stranded in the waters off Edinburgh’s Portobello Beach, he is called by his son’s school: his wife, Lauren, hasn’t turned up to collect their son. Calm at first, Mark collects Nathan and takes him home but as the hours slowly crawl by he increasingly starts to worry.

With brilliantly controlled reveals, we learn some of the painful secrets of the couple’s shared past, not least that it isn’t the first time Lauren has disappeared. And as Mark struggles to care for his son and shield him from the truth of what’s going on, the police seem dangerously short of leads. That is, until a shocking discovery…

In the tradition of The Vanishing and Tell No One comes a brilliant, guess-until-the-very-end psychological thriller.

‘Moving and fiercely gripping, Gone Again hurls you along with a series of whipsmart twists that leave you breathless. Calling to mind the best of Harlan Coben, Johnstone shows us how quickly an ordinary life can take one dark turn and nothing is ever the same again.’ Megan Abbott

‘A quite literally heart-pounding thriller. I was turning every page with an irresistible mixture of dread and compulsion.’ Chris Brookmyre
**

If that doesn’t entice you, let me tell you that there is also a lot of Star Wars chat in it, a restraining order, the tooth fairy, pints of blood seeping between the floorboards, guns, a chase on Porty Beach, constipation, a playground punch up, dead bodies and chapped lips.

Early warning – this book is apparently making some people cry.

So come to the launch! Enjoy! Ask questions! Drink wine! Heckle!

Hopefully see you there.

Cheers all,
Doug

Advertisements

About doug johnstone

I like whisky
This entry was posted in doug johnstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s